Appointments to town boards and commissions were the main order of business for the Board of Selectmen meeting on Jan 5.

The Board made the following appointments:

– Agricultural Commission (alternate) – Jacob Conover

– Board of Ethics – Benjamin Lehberger

– Board of Finance (alternate) – Michael Gutowski

– Board of Fire Commissioners – John Miranda

– Catchment Area Council – Sarah Donovan

– Cemetery Committee (adjunct) – Joan Kirk

– Commission for the Aging – Paul Lindoerfer

– Easton Diversity and Inclusion Task Force – Whendi Broderick

– Easton Diversity and Inclusion Task Force – Paco Acosta

– Easton Diversity and Inclusion Task Force – John Halleran

– Easton Diversity and Inclusion Task Force (alternate) – Elizabeth Katz

– EMS Commission – James Spak

– Insurance Commission – Nicole Massini

– Measurer of Wood – Irving Snow

– Measurer of Wood – Michael Sabia, Sr.

– Parks and Recreation Commission – Kerry Caylor

– Parks and Recreation Commission – David Gombos

– Pension and Employee Benefits Commission – Colin Cote

– Pension and Employee Benefits Commission – John Harrington

– Planning and Zoning Commission – Alison Sternberg

– Planning and Zoning Commission (alternate) – Lou DiPietro

– Senior Center Advisory Board – Pat Camuto

– Senior Center Advisory Board – Mary Ann Freeman

– Senior Center Advisory Board – Wendy Bowditch

– Zoning Board of Appeals (alternate) – Scott Charmoy

First Selectman David Bindelglass also reappointed Dori Wollen as a member and Anthony Battaglia as an alternate to the Conservation Commission. Appointments to the Conservation Commission do not require approval by the Board of Selectmen.

View a recording of the meeting through the town website.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

By Kristi Sogofsky

Kristi currently serves on the Board of Selectmen. She also volunteers her time with several youth and community groups. Kristi worked in local broadcast journalism for 20 years as an anchor and reporter.