Board of Selectmen Appoints Affordable Housing Advisory Committee

The Board of Selectmen appointed seven community members to serve on the committee that will work with the hired consultant to draft an affordable housing plan for the Town of Easton as required by state statute.

The Affordable Housing Advisory Committee members are: Ray Martin (Planning & Zoning Commission Chair), Gordon Cliff, Phil Doremus, Jay Habansky, Darrell Harris, Jackie Kaufman and Kevin Rodrigue.

The board previously accepted a bid from Planimetrics to work as consultants for the town in developing the plan. 

A proposed timeline for completion will be posted. The process will include meetings, information sessions and a public hearing.

During the board’s Dec. 2 meeting, the selectmen also appointed Michael Howard to serve as an adjunct member of the Cemetery Committee and set their meeting schedule for 2022. The schedule is posted on the Board of Selectmen page of the town website.