Absentee ballots are available in the town clerk’s office for the November state election. Completed absentee ballots must be received by the town clerk by Tuesday, Nov. 8 at 8 p.m. at the close of polls on election day, according to the town clerk’s office.

Registered Democrats, Republicans, and Independent voters will head to polls to vote for candidates for governor, the U.S. senate, secretary of the state, state treasurer, Connecticut’s fourth congressional district, and state and local seats.

Voters will also weigh in on one ballot measure:

Shall the Constitution of the State be amended to permit the General Assembly to provide for early voting?

Voting will take place at Samuel Staples Elementary School, 515 Morehouse Rd., from 6 a.m. to 8 p.m.

2022 Candidates

For 28th Senatorial District, incumbent Republican state Senator Tony Hwang is being challenged by Democrat Tim Gavin.

For the 112th state House District seat, which includes a portion of Easton, Democrat Sheila Papps is running against Republican incumbent Tony Scott

Incumbent Democrat Anne Hughes squares off against Republican Alex Burns for the 135th House District seat, which includes a portion of Easton.

For Easton’s Registrar of Voters, Democrat David Smith and Republican Dori Wollen will be on the ballot.

The race for governor is between Democratic incumbent Ned Lamont, Republican Bob Stefanowski and Independent Rob Hotaling.

For U.S. Senate Democrat Richard Blumenthal faces Republican Leora Levy, who won the Republican primary in August against challengers Themis Klarides and Peter Lumaj.

Candidates for Secretary of the State are Democrat Stephanie Thomas, who is running against Republican Dominic Rapini and Independent candidate Cynthia R. Jennings.

Democrat Erick Russell is running against Republican Harry Arora for State Treasurer with Jennifer Baldwin representing the Independent Party and JoAnna Laiscell running as the Libertarian candidate.

Candidates for Attorney General are Democrat William Tong, who is also running under the Working Party ticket, Republican Jessica Kordas, Independent A.P. Pascarella, and Green Party candidate Ken Krayeske.

Democrat Sean Scanlon is running against Republican  Mary Fay for  State Comptroller.

For Connecticut’s 4th Congressional District seat incumbent Democrat U.S. Rep. Jim Himes will square off with Republican Jayme Stevenson

A full list of statewide candidates can be accessed here.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email